The Turlock Subbasin

Welcome to the official website of the Turlock Subbasin Groundwater Sustainability Agencies (GSAs) working to comply with the Sustainable Groundwater Management Act (SGMA) of 2014 and achieve long-term sustainability of the Turlock Subbasin.

The East Turlock Subbasin GSA and the West Turlock Subbasin GSA are developing a single Groundwater Sustainability Plan (GSP) to manage groundwater quantity and quality through at least 2042.

West Turlock Subbasin GSA membersEast Turlock Subbasin GSA members
City of CeresBallico-Cortez Water District
City of HughsonEastside Water District
City of ModestoMerced County
City of TurlockMerced Irrigation District
City of Waterford (for Hickman)Stanislaus County
Delhi County Water District
Denair Community Services District
Hilmar County Water District
Keyes Community Services District
Stanislaus County
Merced County
Turlock Irrigation District